Create an

  Add to My Q

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"

Discovering Masterpieces Of Classical Music

Year: 2005

Runtime: 00:27:22

A completely new way of experiencing and enjoying the great works of music from the Baroque to the modern period – thanks to a new series of audio-visual concert guides, Masterpieces of Classical Music. Each release includes extensive documentation and a complete performance of the work or works in question.

Famous masterpieces from the standard repertoire of the greatest international orchestras are brought closer to the viewer through first class concert broadcasts (Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker, Gewandhaus Orchester…) in a timely visual style.

The “Jupiter” Symphony is regarded as a milestone not only in Mozart’s symphonic output but, on a more general level, in the development of the Classical symphony.

The distinguished conductor Hartmut Haenchen explains how Mozart pulled out all the stops as a composer, revealing not just boldness but sheer genius, too.

Discovering Masterpieces Of Classical Music Available In:

Classical, Documentary, Instrumental

Genres You May Like:

Classical, Documentary, Instrumental, Foreign, Opera

Shows You May Also Like See All Shows You May Also Like